Canatu从日本电装,3M风险投资以及佛吉亚获得1,500万欧元增资

芬兰赫尔辛基 – Canatu Oy 今天宣布从新的投资方3M风险投资(3M Ventures)以及现有投资者日本电装公司(Denso)以及佛吉亚(Faurecia)共同增资1,500万欧元。

 “我们很兴奋可以与我们现有的投资者们,一起扩大我们车载业务以及量产,并藉由我们新的投资方3M来扩展新的业务和产品领域。我们将继续开发屡获殊荣的Canatu产品、智能财产以及生产技术进而提升我们的竞争力。” Canatu Oy首席执行官Juha Kokkonen表示。

全球领先的车载供货商日本电装公司(Denso)相信,Canatu的3D技术能为未来的移动科技提供优秀的产品和商机,因此在Canatu再投资了1,000万欧元。

3M风险投资帮3M公司研究并投资,具有战略意义的高度创新公司以及破坏式创新技术。

佛吉亚,世界领先的车载科技公司之一,相信Canatu独特的可成形传感器潜力,能为佛吉亚未来的驾驶舱提供更多的设计自由度。佛吉亚希望透过追加的2百万欧元增资,继续与Canatu增进技术以及业务关系发展。这已经是佛吉亚对Canatu的第三次投资,也体现了对Canatu长期关系以及坚定的承诺。

“日本电装公司希望在未来的移动科技走在发展的前端,尤其是在先进的安全和自动驾驶方面。我们将透过增强我们长期培养的感测技术以及人工智能和信息科技,进一步的对自动驾驶技术带来贡献,并为未来的移动社会提供真正的安心。基于这样的愿景,我们决定对Canatu做进一步的投资因为我们相信Canatu独特的技术,可以让未来的驾驶提供更安全、更舒适的体验。这个技术可以应用于多个产品类别,如AD/ADAS传感器必须在任何的天气条件下,保持其可靠性,而Canatu的技术能确保传感器总是保持在正常运作状态。另一方面,在汽车内饰Canatu的技术,可以提供新颖且创新的人机接口座舱方案,这方面的运用加强了日本电装在座舱的基础架构”日本电装株式会社车载电子业务部长Hirotsugu Takeuchi表示

“佛吉亚提供综合创新的技术把未来的座舱在今日实现,这得益其多样化的架构以及智能人机接口(HMI),佛吉亚的座舱将依据过去使用者的累积案例,来确保在所有驾驶模式下,能作出个人差异化的体验。我们相信Canatu的3D材料可以形塑未来座舱的内部装饰。”佛吉亚内室营销副总David Weill表示。

更多信息

Canatu: CEO, Juha Kokkonen, juha.kokkonen@canatu.com , +358 40 543 0367

相关影像照片: https://canatu.materialbank.net/NiboWEB/p/scpc/2540382/663644/en

DENSO Corporation: DENSO PR Contact https://www.denso.com/global/en/contact-us/news

Faurecia: Corporate Communications Director, Eric Fohlen-Weill, eric.fohlen-weill@faurecia.com, Tel: +33 (0)1 72 36 72 58

关于Canatu

Canatu的方案提供更先进的3D触控装置上,设计的自由度以及使用者经验,并在任何天气中实现自动驾驶。Canatu开发并制造3D可塑型可拉伸的薄膜、触控传感器以及加热器解决方案。这些透明并具有导电性的薄膜可以整合于塑料、玻璃、纺织品或皮件等材料,并可实现3D触控显示器、智能开关以及其他直觉性的人机接口,如3D形状的加热解决方案。Canatu的导电薄膜由Canatu自行开发的专利技术及设备来进行生产。

Canatu为多个产业类别的触控模块厂以及OEM提供这些独特的CNB™薄膜和触控传感器,如车载和消费性电子。Canatu总部位于芬兰,在欧洲、美国、大中华地区、日本、韩国都设有业务办事处。加速让未来科技触手可及。

Canatu – 把不同的材质的表面形塑成绝佳的使用者经验。www.canatu.com

关于日本电装

日本电装,总部位于日本爱知县,在35个国家和地区(包括日本)拥有约220家子公司,在全球约有17万个员工。截至2018年3月31日的财报年分全球合并营收为481亿美金,日本电装将8.8%的全球合并营收用于其研发费用。日本电装普通股于东京和名古屋证券交易所上市,欲了解更多信息请浏览www.denso.com或其媒体网站www.denso.com/global/en/news/media-center/

关于佛吉亚

佛吉亚成立于1997年,现已成长并成为全球汽车行业的主要参与者,在37个国家拥有约300个据点包含35个研发中心以及12万2千名员工。佛吉亚在四个业务领域中为全球的领导者其中包含:座椅、内饰、Clarion电子以及Clean Mobility。佛吉亚将其技术策略聚焦于为”未来座舱”及”永续的移动科技”提供解决方案。2018年集团的营业额为175亿欧元,目前于巴黎泛欧交易所上市,为CAC Next 20指数的成分股。欲了解更多信息,请上www.faurecia.com

Canatu raises €15 Million funding from DENSO Corporation, 3M Ventures and Faurecia

Helsinki, Finland – Canatu Oy announced today a capital raise of total €15 Million, from both a new investor, 3M Ventures, as well as, existing investors: DENSO Corporation leading the round and Faurecia.

Press release in Finnish, German, Japanese and Chinese.

“We are excited to be able to scale up our automotive business and mass production with our existing investors and to start expansion to new business and product domains with our new investor 3M. We will continue developing the award-winning Canatu products, IP and production technology to further improve our competitiveness”, says Juha Kokkonen, CEO of Canatu Oy.

DENSO Corporation, a leading global automotive supplier, believes Canatu’s 3D technologies offer great product and business opportunities for the mobility technology of the future and therefore further invests in Canatu with €10 Million.

3M Ventures identifies and invests in highly innovative companies and disruptive new technologies with strategic relevance for 3M.

Faurecia, one of the world’s leading automotive technology companies, is convinced of the potential of Canatu’s unique formable touch sensors, which enable design freedom for its Cockpit of the Future. Faurecia wants to continue the technology and business relationship with Canatu through an additional investment of €2 Million. The investment is Faurecia’s third investment in Canatu, reflecting the long-term relationship and strong commitment to Canatu.

“DENSO Corporation wants to be in the forefront of the development in future mobility, especially in Advanced safety and Autonomous driving. We will further contribute to the development of Automated driving technologies and deliver genuine peace of mind for the future of mobile society, by enhancing our long-cultivated sensing technologies as well as our AI and information technology. Based on this vision, we decided to further invest in Canatu because we trust that Canatu’s unique technology can make future’s driving safer and more comfortable experience. This technology can be used in several product areas, for example, AD/ADAS sensor must remain reliable in any weather conditions, and Canatu’s technology can keep sensors functional at all times. On the other hand, within the car interior, the technology enables new, innovative HMI solutions to the cockpit area and can be utilized to enhance DENSO’s cockpit architecture”, says Hirotsugu Takeuchi, Head of Mobility Electronics Business Group, DENSO Corporation.

“Faurecia is pioneering comprehensive technologies offering that makes the Cockpit of the Future a reality today. Thanks to its versatile architecture and smart Human Machine Interfaces (HMI), Faurecia’s cockpit will adapt to occupants’ use cases to ensure a personalized experience in all driving modes. We believe Canatu’s 3D materials can shape the interior design of the future’s cockpit”, says David Weill, Interiors VP Marketing & Business Development at Faurecia.

More information

Canatu: CEO, Juha Kokkonen, juha.kokkonen@canatu.com , +358 40 543 0367

DENSO Corporation: DENSO PR Contact https://www.denso.com/global/en/contact-us/news

Faurecia: Corporate Communications Director, Eric Fohlen-Weill, eric.fohlen-weill@faurecia.com, Tel: +33 (0)1 72 36 72 58

 

Canatu images:

https://canatu.materialbank.net/NiboWEB/p/scpc/2540382/663644/en

 

About Canatu

Canatu’s solutions bring design freedom and user experience to the next level for 3D shaped touch devices and enable autonomous driving in any weather. Canatu develops and manufactures innovative 3D formable and stretchable films and sensors for touch and heater solutions. These transparent and conductive films can be integrated into plastic, glass, textile or leather enabling 3D touch displays, smart switches and other intuitive user interfaces as well as 3D shaped heater solutions. The conductive films of Canatu are manufactured with a patented method using equipment developed by Canatu.

Canatu supplies these unique CNB™ films and touch sensors to touch module vendors and OEM’s in several industries, for example automotive and consumer electronics. Canatu is headquartered in Finland, with sales locations in Europe, US, Greater China and Taiwan, Japan and Korea.

Canatu – Shaping surfaces into experiences. www.canatu.com

 

About DENSO Corporation

DENSO Corp., headquartered in Kariya, Aichi prefecture, Japan has approximately 220 subsidiaries in 35 countries and regions (including Japan) and employs approximately 170,000 people worldwide. Consolidated global sales for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2018, totaled US$48.1 billion. Last fiscal year, DENSO spent 8.8 percent of its global consolidated sales on research and development. DENSO common stock is traded on the Tokyo and Nagoya stock exchanges. For more information, go to www.denso.com , or visit our media website at www.denso.com/global/en/news/media-center/

About Faurecia

Founded in 1997, Faurecia has grown to become a major player in the global automotive industry. With around 300 sites including 35 R&D centers and 122,000 employees in 37 countries, Faurecia is a global leader in its four areas of business: Seating, Interiors, Clarion Electronics and Clean Mobility. Faurecia has focused its technology strategy on providing solutions for the “Cockpit of the Future” and “Sustainable Mobility”. In 2018, the Group posted sales of €17.5 billion. Faurecia is listed on the Euronext Paris stock exchange and is a component of the CAC Next 20 index. For more information, please visit www.faurecia.com